Searches for "GMGN vs Pump fun" usually mean one of two things: the launchpad where tokens are created, or the Terminal app Pump.fun links to for trading.
GMGN vs Pump.fun is not one comparison but two. Pump.fun is the Solana launchpad where most of the tokens you see in GMGN's Trenches are born, and it charges its own fees on every bonding-curve trade. Pump.fun also owns a trading app called Terminal, formerly Padre, which competes with GMGN directly. So the question splits into "GMGN plus pump.fun fees" and "GMGN vs Terminal", and this guide answers both, with a three-way table against Axiom for the people searching "gmgn vs axiom vs terminal".
The headline: GMGN is the bigger, more multichain terminal with the deeper intelligence layer and a flat 1% fee that stacks on top of pump.fun's 1.25%; Terminal is pump.fun's in-house terminal with SOL cashback, key export and four chains. This is an independent guide; GMGN AI App Guide is not affiliated with GMGN, pump.fun or Terminal.
Who is who: Pump.fun, Terminal, Padre and GMGN
- Pump.fun (pump.fun) is a launchpad. Anyone creates a coin for 0 SOL; it trades on a bonding curve until it graduates to PumpSwap, pump.fun's own DEX, for a 0.015 SOL graduation fee (pump.fun fee page, last updated 20 May 2026). Pump.fun also runs a mobile app and a web interface including pump.fun/advanced.
- Terminal is the trading app pump.fun acquired. pump.fun's official X account announced in October 2025 that it had acquired Padre, "an industry leading trading terminal" for Solana, BNB Chain, Base and Ethereum L1. Padre's docs are now titled "Terminal (formerly Padre)"; the app answers at trade.padre.gg and terminal.pump.fun.
- GMGN (gmgn.ai) is an independent multichain terminal launched in June 2023 as an Ethereum smart-money tracker and pivoted to Solana in early 2024. It trades pump.fun tokens, along with launches from letsbonk, Raydium LaunchLab and others, on ten chains.
If your search was "gmgn vs terminal" or "terminal gmgn", you want the Terminal sections below and our dedicated GMGN vs Padre page, which covers the same product in more detail.
Pump.fun launchpad fees and how they stack on GMGN
Pump.fun publishes its fee schedule in detail. For a token still on the bonding curve: creator fee 0.300%, protocol fee 0.95%, LP fee 0%, total 1.25%. After graduation, PumpSwap canonical pools start at the same 1.25% (0.30% creator plus 0.93% protocol) and step down as market cap rises, bottoming at 0.30% total (0.05% creator) for tokens above 98,240 SOL, or above 20,000,000 USDC for USDC-paired tokens. Non-canonical PumpSwap pools charge 0.30% (0.05% protocol, 0.25% LP). Pump.fun's front ends, including the mobile app, add no fees beyond the protocol, though "some users may experience fee increases of up to .1% on certain transactions" on mobile. All figures from pump.fun/docs/fees, dated 20 May 2026.
These fees are baked into the on-chain swap regardless of which terminal you use. GMGN's documentation is explicit: for Pump.fun-launched tokens, the launchpad's own fee applies on top of GMGN's flat 1%. So a bonding-curve buy on GMGN costs:
| Component | Rate | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Pump.fun bonding-curve fee | 1.25% (0.95% protocol + 0.30% creator) | pump.fun/docs/fees, 20 May 2026 |
| GMGN platform fee | 1.00% | docs.gmgn.ai fees page |
| Priority fee + tip | User-set; GMGN default 0.006 SOL | docs.gmgn.ai |
| Total on a 0.5 SOL buy at 0.006 SOL priority | About 2.25% + 1.2% gas = ~3.45% | Our calculation |
Sell the same token and you pay pump.fun again plus GMGN again. A round trip on a curve token through GMGN is roughly 4.5% before gas. That is the number to beat before a scalp is profitable, and it is why GMGN's docs suggest keeping at least 0.05 SOL in reserve and why our GMGN fees guide spends so long on priority-fee settings.
Terminal also trades pump.fun tokens on-chain, so pump.fun's protocol and creator fees apply there too. Terminal's docs then add SOL cashback on its own trading fee, which we cover next.
GMGN vs Terminal: the trading-app comparison
| GMGN | Terminal (formerly Padre) | |
|---|---|---|
| Owner | GMGN team, self-funded, BVI-law terms | pump.fun, since October 2025 |
| Platform fee | Flat 1% per buy and sell | Base fee not stated on docs pages we read; third parties cite 0.5–1% |
| Trader cashback | None documented | 10% of fees in SOL default; 35% via referral link (docs.padre.gg) |
| Chains | Solana, BSC, Ethereum, Base, Tron, Blast, Monad, Robinhood Chain, Arc, Stable | Solana, Ethereum, BNB Chain, Base |
| Launch feed | Trenches: New / Almost Bonded / Migrated across Pump.fun, letsbonk, LaunchLab and more | Trenches and New Pairs pages per docs |
| Security panel | Mint, freeze, top-10, LP burned, rug probability, dev history, bundlers, insiders, snipers, dev sold, phishing tags | Token Overview page; depth not verified |
| Copy trading | Yes, Solana only, 10 tasks, Telegram login required | Marketed as "best in market"; parameters and chain scope not in docs we read |
| Auto exits | TP/SL, batched, trailing TP, dev-sell, migrated snipe | Up to five TP/SL conditions per position |
| MEV protection | Anti-MEV on Solana, three modes | MEV Protection documented for Ethereum |
| Key export | Prohibited since ~March 2025 | Documented Export Private Key |
| Mobile | Native iOS and Android apps | Progressive web app per docs |
| Login | Telegram, Google, email, Phantom, MetaMask, QR | Telegram sign-up plus password |
Sources: docs.gmgn.ai, App Store and Google Play listings, docs.padre.gg and pump.fun's X announcement, read September 2026.
Fees and cashback
GMGN is 1% flat with no trader cashback; its referral program pays the referrer 10–30% of fees, and the docs do not describe a discount for the referred user, whatever affiliate sites claim. Terminal's Rewards page says every trade earns SOL cashback: 10% of the trading fee by default, boosted to 35% if you signed up with a referral link, and referrers receive 35% of their referred users' fees. Terminal's base percentage was not on the doc pages we could read. If it is 1%, the effective rate is 0.90% default or 0.65% with referral, a 0.10–0.35 point edge over GMGN per side. On a 1 SOL trade that is 0.001–0.0035 SOL, smaller than the priority-fee difference between a 0.002 and a 0.006 SOL setting.
Discovery and intelligence
This is GMGN's strongest ground. Trenches runs three live columns with hotkey buying (hold Z plus a row key, or Space plus column and row in Combo mode), quick-buy presets, and filters on market cap, liquidity, holders, age, dev holding, top-10, sniper/insider/bundler percentages, socials, keywords and launchpad, saveable as presets. Around it sit the Smart Money leaderboard, KOL and VC tracker, X Tracker for tweets mentioning contract addresses, Wallet Tracker, Copy Trade rank, and Dev Sold tags. Our Trenches and sniper guide and filters guide show the setup.
Terminal's docs describe Trenches, New Pairs, Token Overview, Trades History, Price Trends and a Side Panel. Given pump.fun's ownership, expect it to have the tightest data on pump.fun launches specifically; pump.fun's own announcement framed the acquisition around improving data performance and speed for its tokens. We could not verify a cross-chain wallet-tracking feed comparable to GMGN's.
Automation
GMGN: limit orders (100 active max), TP/SL and batched TP/SL valid 24 hours when auto-created, trailing take-profit, dev-sell auto-sell, migrated snipe and migrated sell, auto buy, and a copy engine with fixed or proportional sizing, follow-sell, filters, blacklist and Lightning Mode. Terminal: Exit Strategies with up to five conditions per position (TP or SL trigger, price-change percentage, percentage of position to sell), on market buys and "buy dip" limit orders. GMGN has more order types; Terminal's staged exit design is elegant for scaling out.
Custody
GMGN prohibits private key export on every chain, including imported wallets, since around 19 March 2025. Withdrawals need Google Authenticator 2FA, whitelisted addresses, a 3-hour hold after the first whitelist change and 24 hours after re-binding 2FA, website only. Terminal's docs describe an Export Private Key option, keys encrypted with a password the team cannot access. If leaving with your keys matters, Terminal wins outright; see the GMGN withdraw and export guide for what GMGN allows instead.
GMGN vs Axiom vs Terminal
Many readers are choosing among three Solana-capable terminals. Here is the side-by-side using only documented facts.
| GMGN | Axiom | Terminal | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Base fee | 1% | 1% | Not published in docs we read |
| Cashback | None | Tiered SOL cashback 0.05–0.25% (effective ~0.95–0.75%) | 10% of fee default, 35% via referral |
| Referral discount for new user | Not documented | 10% | Not stated |
| Chains | 10 incl. Robinhood Chain | Solana-focused, plus Robinhood Chain | Solana, ETH, BNB, Base |
| Perps | No | Yes, via Hyperliquid | Not documented |
| Key export | No | Not verified | Yes |
| Mobile | Native apps | Not verified in our sources | PWA |
| 30-day fees, DefiLlama 8 Sep 2026 | $45.50M (40.2%) | $39.04M (34.5%) | Not tracked in our set |
| Lifetime fees | $303.4M | $769.2M | Not tracked |
Axiom's cashback and referral figures are from its own documentation as summarized in our fact sheet; the full head-to-head is at GMGN vs Axiom. On fees, Axiom and Terminal both undercut GMGN's effective rate for the trader; on breadth, GMGN's chain list and intelligence tools are unmatched; on lifetime volume Axiom leads, while GMGN has led on 30-day fees through mid-2026.
Pump.fun's own app vs GMGN
Pump.fun's homepage and mobile app are a third way to trade its tokens. They add no fee beyond the protocol's 1.25% on the curve, which makes them the cheapest venue for a plain bonding-curve buy: no 1% terminal fee at all. What you give up is everything a terminal adds: no cross-launchpad feed, no bundler and insider flags of GMGN's depth, no copy trading, no cross-chain view, and pump.fun's mobile fee note about up to 0.1% increases for some users. For a one-off buy of a token you already trust, pump.fun's app is fine. For screening fifty launches an hour, it is not the tool.
Who should choose which?
Choose GMGN if:
- You screen launches across pump.fun, letsbonk and LaunchLab at once and rely on bundler, insider and sniper flags.
- You trade chains Terminal lacks: Robinhood Chain (more than half of GMGN volume by August 2026 per competitor-cited DefiLlama data), Tron, Monad.
- You run copy trading, dev-sell triggers or migration snipes, or build on the GMGN API.
- You want a store-listed mobile app with Monitor and Track tabs.
Choose Terminal if:
- Private key export is a requirement.
- You trade enough Solana, ETH, BNB or Base volume that 10–35% SOL cashback matters.
- You want the terminal the launchpad itself operates, presumably with the freshest pump.fun data.
- Five-leg staged exits fit your style.
Choose pump.fun's own app if:
- You make occasional, deliberate buys of specific curve tokens and want to avoid any terminal fee.
Choose Axiom if:
- You want documented cashback plus Hyperliquid perps in one Solana-first terminal.
Verdict on GMGN vs Pump.fun and Terminal
Against the launchpad, GMGN is a layer on top: you pay pump.fun's 1.25% either way, and GMGN's 1% buys discovery, risk flags, automation and ten chains. Against Terminal, it is a real contest: GMGN has more chains, more tooling and native apps; Terminal has pump.fun's ownership, SOL cashback and key export. For an active multichain memecoin trader, GMGN remains the more complete desk. For a Solana-first trader who wants cheaper effective fees and control of their keys, Terminal is the stronger choice, and it is the one to watch as pump.fun integrates it. Whichever you pick, the launchpad fee is unavoidable; the terminal fee is a choice.
Key takeaways
- Pump.fun bonding-curve trades cost 1.25% (0.95% protocol + 0.30% creator) per pump.fun's fee page dated 20 May 2026; PumpSwap fees step down to 0.30% at high market caps.
- On GMGN, that launchpad fee stacks with GMGN's flat 1% and your priority fee: roughly 4.5% round trip on a curve token before gas.
- Terminal is the former Padre, acquired by pump.fun in October 2025; it pays 10% SOL cashback by default and 35% via referral, allows key export, and covers four chains.
- GMGN leads on chains (ten), discovery depth, automation and 30-day fees ($45.5M, DefiLlama, 8 September 2026) but prohibits key export.
- For "gmgn vs axiom vs terminal": Axiom and Terminal are cheaper for the trader, GMGN is broader, Axiom has the largest lifetime fees.
Independent guide; verify fee lines in each app before trading. Start with the GMGN AI app overview or the GMGN alternatives roundup.
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between Pump.fun and Terminal?
Pump.fun is the launchpad: anyone creates a token on a bonding curve that graduates to PumpSwap. Terminal is the trading app pump.fun acquired in October 2025, formerly called Padre, at trade.padre.gg and terminal.pump.fun, covering Solana, Ethereum, BNB Chain and Base. GMGN is a separate company's terminal that also trades pump.fun tokens.
Do I pay pump.fun fees on GMGN too?
Yes. GMGN's docs state that launchpad fees apply on top of GMGN's flat 1%. Buying a bonding-curve token on GMGN means pump.fun's 1.25% (0.95% protocol plus 0.30% creator per pump.fun's fee page, 20 May 2026) plus GMGN's 1% plus your priority fee.
Is Terminal cheaper than GMGN?
Terminal's docs describe 10% SOL cashback on trading fees by default and 35% with a referral link, but do not publish the base fee percentage on the pages we read. GMGN charges 1% with no trader cashback. If Terminal's base fee is 1%, its effective rate is 0.65–0.90%.
Does GMGN show pump.fun tokens?
Yes. GMGN's Trenches feed lists Pump.fun alongside letsbonk and Raydium LaunchLab launches in New, Almost Bonded and Migrated columns, and its security panel flags bundlers, insiders, snipers and dev-sold status on each.
GMGN vs Axiom vs Terminal: which has the most volume?
Per DefiLlama fee data read 8 September 2026, GMGN earned $45.5M in 30 days and Axiom $39.04M. Terminal/Padre is not in the DefiLlama set we track, so we cannot rank it on the same basis.
Can I export my private key from Terminal but not GMGN?
Correct. Terminal's wallet docs describe an Export Private Key option behind your password. GMGN prohibits key export on all chains since around March 2025 and only permits withdrawals with 2FA to whitelisted addresses.
Open the official terminal, install the iOS or Android app, or start with the Telegram bot. Keep only trading capital in the wallet.
Sources: GMGN documentation, DefiLlama, official app store listings and GMGN's public channels. See our methodology. Last reviewed 2026-09-22.